Main Menu

District Administrators

Meet Our Superintendent

Dr. Fred Rhodes
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1202
E-mail: frhodes@putnamcityschools.org

Dr. Fred Rhodes became superintendent of Putnam City Schools on July 1, 2013.

Rhodes, a 43-year veteran of public education, came to Putnam City from Yukon Public Schools, where he served as assistant superintendent for eight years. During his tenure in Yukon, he oversaw areas such as elementary education, curriculum, federal programs, human resources, fine arts, athletics and transportation. In 2012 he was named Assistant Superintendent of the Year by the Oklahoma Association of School Administrators.

Rhodes has his roots in Putnam City. He began his career in 1976 at Wiley Post Elementary School, where in a four-year span he taught both 5th-grade and 6th-grade. In 1980 he became assistant principal at Wiley Post and in 1982 served in the same position at James L. Dennis Elementary. In 1983 he was appointed principal of what was then a brand new Will Rogers Elementary School. While at Will Rogers he was named a “National Distinguished Principal” by the National Association of Elementary School Principals, and in 1998 under his leadership the school received the prestigious Blue Ribbon School Award from the U.S. Department of Education.

Rhodes is a member of the Oklahoma Association of School Administrators, the United Suburban Schools Association and the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration, and is a lifetime member of the National PTA.

He holds a doctorate in Educational Administration from Oklahoma State University, a master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from the University of Central Oklahoma and a bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Oklahoma Christian University.

Administrative Team

Dr. Fred Rhodes
Superintendent
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1202
frhodes@putnamcityschools.org

Patricia Balenseifen
Chief of Human Capital
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1230
pbalenseifen@putnamcityschools.org

Cory Boggs
Executive Director of Information Technology Services
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1299
cboggs@putnamcityschools.org

Cecil Bowles
Chief Operations Officer
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1212
cbowles@putnamcityschools.org

Rick Croslin
Executive Director of Secondary Education
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1290
rcroslin@putnamcityschools.org

Barbara Crump
Executive Director of Elementary Education
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1290
bcrump@putnamcityschools.org

Dr. Keely Frayser
Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1237
kfrayser@putnamcityschools.org

Steve Lindley
Chief Communications Officer
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1204
slindley@putnamcityschools.org

Scott McCall
Executive Director of Special Services
(405) 495-3770, ext. 1366
smccall@putnamcityschools.org

Shannon Meeks
Chief Financial Officer
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1228
smeeks@putnamcityschools.org
 
Dr. Melani Mouse
Assistant Superintendent of Academic Services
(405) 495-5200, ext. 1238
mmouse@putnamcityschools.org
 

To send mail to any member of the district's administrative team, address it to that person at this address:
Putnam City Schools
5401 N.W. 40th
Oklahoma City, OK  73122