Teacher of the Year for 2018-2019 Selected at Each Putnam City School

12.07.2018 2:57 PM

Teachers of the year for 2018-2019 at each of Putnam City’s schools have been selected and will be honored at the district’s annual Teacher of the Year event on Tuesday, March 5, at Victory Church, 4300 N MacArthur Blvd. The event’s reception begins at 6:30 p.m.; the program begins at 7.

Each school’s “Teacher of the Year” is chosen by the school’s teaching staff. The 2018-2019 Putnam City teachers of the year are:

• Moriah Holmes, Apollo Elementary
• Jayme Knox, Arbor Grove Elementary
• Chandler Farris, Central Elementary
• Amber Epperson, Coronado Heights Elementary School
• Allison Becker, James L. Dennis Elementary
• Debbie Oakes, Ralph Downs Elementary
• Holly Pollock, Harvest Hills Elementary
• Michele Fields, Hilldale Elementary
• Nate Phillips, Kirkland Elementary
• Jennifer Newman, Lake Park Elementary
• Laura Brothers, Northridge Elementary
• Marilyn Peters, Overholser Elementary
• LaSharie Hagens, Rollingwood Elementary
• Shadonna Watkins, Tulakes Elementary
• Jerilyn Cushing, Western Oaks Elementary
• Rhianne Hohendorf, Wiley Post Elementary
• Darlene Moehnke, Will Rogers Elementary
• Lyndsay Sprecher, Windsor Hills Elementary

• Laura Ogles, Capps Middle School
• Tiffany Biggs, Kenneth Cooper Middle School
• Carmen Pence, Hefner Middle School
• Laura Harris, Mayfield Middle School
• Annessa Parker, Western Oaks Middle School

• Michelle Miller, Putnam City Academy
• Benton Shriver, Putnam City High School
• Brittani Phillips, Putnam City North High School
• Edward L. Hudson, Jr., Putnam City West High School